Live Forum Feedback Request for Assignment 6 Presentation

I have put together one of the segments of a slide show for my presentation of Assignment 6 for feedback on the LiveForum. I created the slide show in LightRoom and initially had Pan & Zoom selected, but have now deselected that option as I think the transition works better without that distraction. The view for each slide length is set to 3.3 sec with a crossfade at 3.4 sec. Does this feel right or should I allow more time for each view, bearing in mind that there will be at least 5 other views of 12 slides each for this assignment? Should I add music to it? If so what is the best way to do this as I’ve never attempted something like this before.

Update

Feedback from the LiveForum on 9 September, 2018 can be seen on the LiveForum posting.

4 thoughts on “Live Forum Feedback Request for Assignment 6 Presentation”

  1. The pacing is just about right for me. Are you following times of day as well as seasons?
    Is there any particular reason you think you should be adding music and, if so what kind? The reason I’m asking is that the music can take over from the viewing (thinking of our AVA discussions).
    There are tutorial videos around on adding music – depends which program you’re using. There’s also copyright-free music you can acquire for a fee and some other sites that offer free copyright-free. I can give you some links if you decide to go that route.

    Like

    1. Thanks Catherine. No I wasn’t following times of day as such. Tried more to catch different tide levels during each month to show what it looked like during those times as to my mind its the water levels or lack thereof that give this community its character. But the last 4 months I was pretty much stuck with shooting on the way home after visiting the children in Vancouver. I’m not too fazed about adding music but am open to others opinions. If I do add something I might go with some nature sounds or something very soft.

      Like

  2. How interesting. I was looking up whereas you were looking down. I did think at one point that it would be good to see the images as large as possible. Given the tides, perhaps the sound of water lapping gently could be good to try.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.